THE LIL’STASH

THE LIL’STASH

THE LIL’STASH

The Lil’Stash is a magical forest where little Shreddie hides. Tree houses and barbecues, suspended footbridges, slides, ropes, sculptures and games can all be found in the heart of the Le Proclou forest.

A SNOWPARK DESIGNED FOR CHILDREN

Lil-stash, the younger brother of the STASH, is a snowpark designed with children in mind. It is the perfect place to learn how to ski and discover the excitement of freestyle for the first time. The green Proclou run, at the bottom of Avoriaz, is a wide slope for beginners which also features a fun area.

Whoops (waves of snow), small kickers (bumps), slides and boxes (freestyle features) at ground level provide a gradual but thorough learning experience.

SHREDDIE’S TREE HOUSES

In the middle of the slope, a wooden bridge leads into the heart of the Le Proclou Forest. Wooden sculptures are dotted across the piste, with giant mushrooms and fantastic creatures straight out of the world of Shreddie.

Shreddie is a friendly yeti who lives in the tree houses. He is a huge fan of snowboarding, so it is not unusual to meet him. He loves sharing his slide, banana swing and even his self-service gas barbecues. It is the perfect place for a picnic!

official store  

THE ENVIRONMENT

Le The STASH and its little brother, Lil’Stash are 2 areas in the middle of the forest created for snow sports fans and nature lovers. In the spirit of eco-friendly skiing and snowboarding, all the features are made of dead wood sourced from local forests.

These spaces are also part of the ski area’s reforestation areas, with public awareness messages that call for more environmentally-friendly skiing.

 

The Lil’stash and the Stash represent an approach to ecological snowparks, imagined and developed by 

BURTON Snowboard & AVORIAZ Snowzone

The Lil’Stash

The Lil’Stash

THE LIL’STASH

Le Lil’Stash, est une forêt enchantée où se cache le petit Shreddie. Cabanes perchées et barbecues mais aussi passerelles suspendues, toboggan, cordes, sculptures et jeux en plein coeur de la forêt du Proclou.

un snowpark adapte aux enfants

Petit frère du STASH, le Lil’stash, est un snowpark adapté aux enfants. C’est le lieu idéal pour apprendre à glisser et découvrir les premières sensations du freestyle. La piste bleue du Proclou au départ d’Avoriaz propose une piste large pour débutants d’un côté et un espace ludique de l’autre.

Des woops (vagues de neige), des petits kickers (bosses), des slides et des boxes (modules freestyle) au ras du sol permettent un apprentissage en douceur et maîtrisé.

les CABANES PERCHÉES de shreddie

Au milieu de la piste, un pont de bois entraîne au coeur de la Foret de Proclou. Les sculptures de bois, jalonnent la piste entre champignons géants et créatures fantastiques sortie tout droit du monde de Shreddie.

Shreddie c’est le maitre des lieux, un gentil yéti qui vit dans les cabanes perchées. Grand fan de snowboard, il n’est pas rare de le croiser, il partage avec plaisir les lieux : son tobogan, sa balançoire banane ou encore ses barbecues à gaz en libre service. Un lieu parfait pour un pique nique !

Accéder a la boutique officielle  

ecologie

Le STASH & son petit frère le Lil’Stash sont 2 espaces créés en pleine forêt pour les passionnés de glisse et de nature. Emblématique d’un ski et d’un snowboard écologique, tous les modules sont réalisés avec du bois mort issu dans les forêts locales

Ces espaces font également parties des zones de reforestation du domaine skiable et des messages de sensibilisation à une pratique pour plus consciente du respect de la nature sont présents.

 

Le Lil’stash et le Stash sont des concepts de snowparks écologiques, imaginés et développés par 

BURTON Snowboard & AVORIAZ Snowzone